Our Staff

Wainuioru School Contacts 


Spencer Pallister – Principal

06 3722861 or 027 654 3783



Kirsten Berry – School Secretary

06 3722 861



Nik Bradley/Spencer Pallister – Ngaumu Teachers Years 6,7 &8

06 3722861

nik@wainuioru.school.nz/ principal@wainuioru.school.nz


Breifne McConnon – Poroporo Teacher , Years 4&5

06 3722861



Sue Singh/Valmai Holmes – Fernyhurst Teachers,  Years  2&3

06 3722 861



Vicky Bruere – Ngahape Teacher,  new entrants & Y1

06 3722 861



Hewitt Harrison – Bus Driver

027 430 7717


Shelley Davidson – Bus Driver

3724 745 or 027 469 6794


Kylie Carlsen – Bus Driver

3727 075 or 027 2804 379



Board of Trustee members

Paul Oliver –  Chair

Nathan Williams 

Karen Bunny 

Mel Johns

Anja Lister

Staff continue to work to implement and refine effective practices and processes to address the equity of outcomes for all learners. This is reflected through their deliberate actions and strategic goals that focus on ongoing improvement in overall achievement. There is useful tracking of student progress for both individuals and groups at class and schoolwide levels.

Students requiring additional support are well catered for. Their needs are well known to teachers and progress is shared with their parents. Teacher aides are highly valued and support learning within individual programmes and classrooms. External agency support is accessed through the special education needs coordinator who monitors support, brokers expertise and supports the development of teacher aides. (Education review office)