Please note - Out of zone enrolments for the 2022 New Entrant class are

currently closed.

Students are welcome to visit school before starting at age 5. Visits are usually on a Tuesday morning as this is our local Playgroup day. 


Please contact the Principal Gene Bartlett to discuss enrolments or to

view the school in the first instance.


06 3722 861


An Out of Zone application form for years 1-8 is available

Home Zone

All students who live within the home zone described below (and shown on the attached map) shall be eligible to enrol at the school.

This includes children who live within the area enclosed by:

· Both sides of Lee Pakaraka Road

· All of Masterton Stronvar Road from Masterton/Castlepoint Road turn off to Ngahape

·         Ngaumu Road, Motukai Road and Te Maipi Road

·         Masterton/Castlepoint Road from the Stronvar turn off to Tauweru as far as Te Parae Road

·         Both sides of Te Parae Road

·         Both sides of Westmere Road


Transport Entitlement  Zone

Transport Entitlement Zone(TEZ) maps are drawn based on the halfway points between schools of the same type

that offer the same year level education. A school can have more than one TEZ depending on its type and the schools that are its nearest neighbours. For example, a full primary school (year 1

to 8) may have one TEZ for year 1 to 6 students and one for year 7

and 8 students.

TEZs establish the area within which students can receive school transport assistance to a particular school. To be eligible to

receive assistance, however, a student must live further than 3.2 kilometres (if under 10) or 4.8 kilometres (if 10 or over) from their nearest appropriate school. If a student is eligible for school transport assistance, they have a ‘ticket to ride’ within the zone

of the school attended regardless of whether or not that school is

his or her nearest.


Out of Zone

Applications for enrolments will be processed in the following order of priority:

First Priority              This priority is not applicable at this school because the school does not run a special programme approved by the Secretary for Education.

Second Priority          will be given to applicants who are siblings of current students.

Third Priority             will be given to applicants who are siblings of former students.

Fourth Priority           will be given to any applicant who is a child of a former student of the school.

Fifth Priority              will be given to any applicant who is either a child of an employee of the board of the school or a child of a member of the board of the school.

Sixth Priority             will be given to all other applicants.

WainuioruSchoolMap (3).png